Terms Of Use

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Website Terms of Use
Last Updated: April 2016

Please read these Terms of Use carefully which apply to your use of the website www.enterprise.de

1. Scope; Services Provided by Enterprise; Data Protection

1.1  The website www.enterprise.de is offered free of charge by Enterprise Rent-A-Car UK Limited (“Enterprise”) for the benefit of its affiliates and their licensees/franchisees operating the Enterprise system throughout the world. Rental services in Germany are provided by the German affiliate, Enterprise Autovermietung Deutschland B.V. & Co. KG.

1.2  The services provided by Enterprise on www.enterprise.de are, among others:

      a)  Providing the usability options of the website as per these Terms of Use;

      b)  Providing information about available vehicles, pick-up locations, rental tariffs and current special offers for car rental in Germany and abroad;

      c)  Allowing customers to complete reservation requests for the rental of vehicles;

      d)  Allowing customers to complete prepaid bookings; and

      e)  Providing information about careers with Enterprise in Germany and with its affiliates outside of Germany.

1.3 Enterprise plans to maintain the website permanently. Nevertheless, users cannot derive from this an entitlement to future use of the website. Should Enterprise plan to close the website, Enterprise will inform the user in advance by displaying relevant information on the website.

1.4 Enterprise reserves the right to change, expand, or reduce the content, structure and design of the website.

1.5 Enterprise in no way guarantees the availability of the website, neither temporally nor geographically. Enterprise may temporarily reduce the usability of the website, individual functions and the availability of the information if there are sufficient legal or technical reasons for this measure. Technical reasons in particular include, among others, maintenance work,updates to the underlying software, and maintaining the security or integrity of the website.

1.6 The gathering and use of personal data in conjunction with the use of the website is described in the Privacy Policy, which is available on the website.

2. Reservation Requests

2.1  www.enterprise.de is purely an information and reservation service. It does not provide the opportunity to enter into rental contracts. Rental contracts are exclusively entered into at branch locations of Enterprise and its affiliates and their respective franchisees. Addresses and contact details for branches are available on this website.

2.2  www.enterprise.de provides the user with two reservation service options: 1) prepaid booking: a binding reservation subject to the Pay Now Terms and Conditions or 2) non-binding reservation requests. Except in case of a prepaid booking, either party may cancel any reservation requests, whether or not the reservation request has been confirmed, for any or no reason, in its sole discretion, and without liability to the other party.

3. User Account

3.1 The user does not need to register in order to make use of the website, the available information, and reservation requests or prepaid bookings.

3.2 If a user desires to participate in the loyalty program Enterprise Plus, the user must register, providing accurate personal and company data, and accept the Enterprise Plus Terms and Conditions.

4. User’s Obligations and Consequences of Terms of Use Violations

4.1 The website and the underlying database may only be used in the manner intended by Enterprise. In particular, the information may only be viewed via Enterprise's websites using an Internet browser.

4.2 It is not permitted to:

  a) send or make accessible any viruses or other malicious software;

  b) take measures that could negatively impact or damage the process or functionality of the Enterprise website or other users' computer systems;

  c) circumvent or render ineffectual any functions (e.g. search forms) of the website or in any other way interfere with the Enterprise website;

  d) take measures that could result in overloading of the Enterprise websites' infrastructure;

  e) block, overwrite or modify content generated by Enterprise;

  f) use automatic functions (e.g. algorithms, machines) to search for vehicles or acquire vehicle rental quotes;

  g) gather or acquire by any other means, and store, information on other users without their consent, especially e-mail addresses; and

  h) gain unauthorized access to the networks.

4.3 If there is a reasonable suspicion of violations against the Terms of Use, against the law, or against the rights of third parties, Enterprise reserves the right to:

  • issue a formal warning to the user;
  • temporarily limit or block the user's access to the website;
  • permanently block and delete the user's access.

5. Enterprise Intellectual Property

5.1 The content, structure and layout of this website, the program code, and all intellectual property rights to these (e.g. trademark and copyrights, database rights) are owned by Enterprise or Enterprise's licensors.

5.2  Individual contents of the website, in particular rental car offers, reservation requests, and prepaid bookings, may only be downloaded, printed or copied for the user's own non-commercial use.

5.3 Any use beyond this, especially editing, copying, disseminating or other public disclosure is not permitted without prior written consent from Enterprise, to be obtained from nicadmin@enterprise.com.

5.4 If you in believe that materials posted on the Site violate your intellectual property rights, please contact Enterprise at Intellectual Property Manager, Intellectual Property Questions, 600 Corporate Park Drive, St. Louis, Missouri 63105 or nicadmin@enterprise.com. Please include: (1) an electronic or physical
signature of the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the copyright or other proprietary interest; (2) a description of the copyrighted work or other protected material that you claim has been infringed upon; (3) a description of where the material is located on the Site; (4) your address, telephone number and e-mail address; (5) your statement that you have a good faith belief that the disputed use is not authorized by the copyright or other interest owner, its agent or the law; and (6) your statement, made under penalty of perjury, that the information in your notice is accurate and that you are the copyright or other interest owner or are authorized to act on the owner’s behalf.

5.5 ENTERPRISE, the “e” logo, WWW.ENTERPRISE.DE, WE’LL PICK YOU UP, ARMS, ECARS, MONTH OR MORE, CORPORATE CLASS, EVERYDAY SALE are included in the family of trademarks and service marks owned by Enterprise and its licensors (this is not an all-inclusive list of Enterprise’s trademarks and service marks). Trademarks and service marks designated with the “®” symbol are registered with the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and with numerous foreign countries. Other trademarks and service marks belonging to Enterprise may be designated with the “SM” or “TM” symbols.  Enterprise trademarks and service marks may not be used in connection with any product or service without Enterprise’s prior written permission. All other brands, trademarks and names not owned by Enterprise that appear on the Site are the property of their respective owners, who may or not be affiliated with, connected to or endorsed by Enterprise.

5.6 Enterprise has a number of pending patent applications, both US and foreign, covering various aspects of this Site, and users are cautioned from copying, adopting, using or otherwise borrowing any techniques, menu operations, or other functional aspects or features as doing so may well result in liability for patent.

6. Limitation of Liability 

6.1 www.enterprise.de provides links to websites of companies affiliated with Enterprise and other third parties. Enterprise does not assume liability for the information provided under those links or for the nature, safety, or legality of the services provided there.

6.2 Enterprise does not assume liability for any advertisements and information provided by Enterprise partners and third parties.

6.3 Enterprise is liable for deliberate and grossly negligent acts.

6.4 Enterprise is liable for acts of simple negligence only in cases of harm to life, limb, or health, or in case of violations of material contractual obligations.  In cases of violation of material contractual obligations, Enterprise's liability is limited to the anticipated damage typical for such contracts. A material contractual obligation is an obligation the fulfilment of which is a prerequisite for the achievement of the purpose intended by entering into the contract, and the fulfilment of which the user can regularly expect.

6.5 Enterprise is not liable in cases of Force Majeure, especially not for non-fault disruptions within the cable network.

6.6 Enterprise is only liable for the loss of data inasmuch as prescribed by the above sections 6.3. and 6.4. if the loss of data could not have been avoided by appropriate security measures on the user's part.

6.7 The above limitations of liability also apply accordingly for Enterprise's legal representatives and agents.

7. Severability/Waive Clause

7.1 Should individual provisions of these Terms of Use be invalid or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. Enterprise’s failure to enforce any provision of this Terms of Use does not constitute a waiver of that or any other provision.

8. Place of Jurisdiction; Applicable Law

8.1 The place of jurisdiction for any litigation between Enterprise and users who are incorporated merchants is Frankfurt am Main. Enterprise also has the option of suing in the user's general place of jurisdiction.

8.2 The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies to these Terms of Use, excluding UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods.

8.3   If you have any questions about these Terms of Use, please contact us at nicadmin@enterprise.com.

8.4   The European Commission’s online dispute resolution platform can be accessed here: http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/.  Enterprise does not participate in the alternative dispute resolution procedure.

Nutzungsbedingungen

 

 

Bitte lesen Sie diese Nutzungsbedingungen für die Nutzung der Webseite www.enterprise.de

1. Geltungsbereich; Leistungen von Enterprise; Datenschutz

1.1  1.1. Die Webseite www.enterprise.de ist ein kostenloses Angebot der Enterprise Rent-A-Car UK Li-mited (im Folgenden: “Enterprise“) zugunsten ihrer verbundenen Unternehmen und deren Li-zenznehmer/Franchisenehmer, die das Enterprise System betreiben. Die Mietwagenservices werden in Deutschland von der dort ansässigen Tochtergesellschaft Enterprise Autovermietung Deutschland B.V. & Co. KG erbracht.

1.2 Die Leistungen von Enterprise auf www.enterprise.de bestehen unter anderem in:

a) Bereithaltung der Nutzungsmöglichkeiten der Webseite nach diesen Nutzungsbedingungen;

b) Bereitstellen von Informationen über verfügbare Fahrzeuge, Abholorte, Miettarife und aktuelle Angebote für Autovermietungen in Deutschland und im Ausland;

c) Bereitstellung einer Eingabemaske für Reservierungsanfragen für Mietfahrzeuge;

d) Bereitstellen einer Prepayment Option; und

e) Bereitstellen von Informationen über Karrieremöglichkeiten bei Enterprise in Deutschland und den mit Enterprise verbundenen Unternehmen im Ausland

1.3 Enterprise plant, die Webseite dauerhaft zu betreiben. Dennoch entsteht für den Nutzer kein Anspruch auf zukünftige Nutzung der Webseite. Sollte Enterprise planen, die Webseite einzustellen, wird Enterprise den Nutzer vorab durch Anzeige auf der Webseite informieren.

1.4 Enterprise behält sich vor, Inhalt, Struktur und Design der Webseite zu ändern, zu erweitern oder einzuschränken.

1.5 Enterprise gewährleistet in keiner Weise die Verfügbarkeit der Webseite, weder in zeitlicher noch in räumlicher Hinsicht. Enterprise ist berechtigt, die Nutzbarkeit der Webseite, einzelne Funktionen und die Abrufbarkeit der Informationen vorübergehend einzuschränken, wenn hierfür rechtliche oder technische Gründe vorliegen. Technische Gründe sind insbesondere, aber nicht abschließend, Wartungsarbeiten, die Aktualisierung der zugrunde liegenden Software oder die Wahrung der Sicherheit oder Integrität der Webseite.

1.6 Die Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Webseite ergibt sich aus der Datenschutzerklärung.

2. Reservierungsanfragen

2.1 www.enterprise.de ist ein reines Informations- und Reservierungsangebot. Die Möglichkeit zum Abschluss von Mietverträgen besteht nicht. Der Abschluss von Mietverträgen erfolgt ausschließlich in den Verkaufsstellen von Enterprise und den mit Enterprise verbundenen Unternehmen und deren Lizenznehmern. Die Adressen und Kontaktdaten der Enterprise-Filialen sind auf dieser Webseite einsehbar.

2.2  Der Nutzer hat über www.enterprise.de zwei Reservierungsoptionen: 1) Prepayment Option: im Voraus bezahlte Reservierung nach den Prepayment AGB; oder 2) unverbindliche Reservierungsanfragen. Sofern der Nutzer nicht die Prepayment Option wählt, kann jede Partei die Reservierungsanfrage jederzeit stornieren, unabhängig davon, ob die Reservierungsanfrage bereits bestätigt wurde, mit oder ohne Angabe von Gründen, nach eigenem Ermessen und ohne Schadensersatzverpflichtung gegenüber der anderen Partei.

3.  Nutzerkonto

3.1 Der Nutzer muss sich für die Nutzung der Webseite, die Informationsangebote und Reservierungsanfragen sowie die Nutzung der Prepayment Option nicht registrieren lassen.

3.2 Wenn ein Nutzer wünscht, an dem Loyalitätsprogramm Enterprise Plus teilzunehmen, muss sich der Nutzer unter Angabe zutreffender persönlicher Personen- und Firmendaten registrieren, und die Enterprise Plus Nutzungsbedingungen und die Datenschutzerklärung anerkennen.

4. Verhaltenspflichten der Nutzer und Folgen von Verstößen gegen die Nutzungsbedingungen

4.1 Die Webseite sowie die zugrunde liegende Datenbank dürfen nur in der durch Enterprise vorgesehenen Weise genutzt werden. Insbesondere dürfen die Informationen nur über die Webseiten von Enterprise durch einen Internetbrowser abgerufen werden.

4.2  Es ist verboten,

a) Viren oder andere Schadsoftware zu versenden oder zugänglich zu machen;

b) Maßnahmen zu verwenden, die den Ablauf oder die Funktionalität der Enterprise Webseite oder die Computersysteme anderer Nutzer beeinträchtigen oder schädigen könnten;

c) Funktionen (z.B. Suchmasken) der Webseite zu umgehen, außer Kraft zu setzen oder in sonstiger Weise störend in die Webseite von Enterprise einzugreifen;

d) Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, die eine übermäßige Belastung der Infrastruktur der Webseiten von Enterprise zur Folge haben könnten;

e) Von Enterprise generierte Inhalte zu blockieren, zu überschreiben oder zu modifizieren;

f) Automatische Funktionen (z.B. Algorithmen, Maschinen) zur Fahrzeugsuche oder zur Abfrage der Angebote zur Vermietung von Fahrzeugen einzusetzen;

g) Informationen, insbesondere E-Mail-Adressen, über andere Nutzer ohne deren Einwilligung zu sammeln oder in irgendeiner Art sich zu verschaffen und
zu speichern;

h) sich unberechtigten Zugang zu den Netzwerke zu verschaffen.

4.3 Enterprise behält sich bei konkreten Anhaltspunkten für Verstöße gegen die Nutzungsbedingungen, gesetzliche Vorschriften oder Rechte Dritter vor,

  • den Nutzer zu verwarnen;
  • den Zugang des Nutzers zur Webseite vorübergehend zu beschränken oder zu sperren;
  • den Zugang des Nutzers endgültig zu sperren und zu löschen.

5. Geistiges Eigentum von Enterprise

5.1  Inhalt, Aufbau und Layout dieser Webseite, der Programmcode sowie sämtliche geistigen Eigentumsrechte daran (z.B. Marken- und Urheberrechte, Datenbankrechte) stehen im Eigentum von Enterprise oder deren Lizenzgebern.

5.2  Einzelne Inhalte der Webseite, insbesondere Angebote zu Mietwagen und Reservierungsanfragen, dürfen nur zur eigenen nicht-gewerblichen Verwendung heruntergeladen, ausgedruckt oder kopiert werden.

5.3  Jegliche darüber hinausgehende Verwendung, insbesondere das Bearbeiten, Vervielfältigen, Verbreiten oder anderweitig öffentlich Zugänglichmachen ist ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung von Enterprise verboten. Anfragen sind zu richten an nicadmin@enterprise.com.

5.4  Wenn Sie der Auffassung sind, dass das auf dieser Webseite eingestellte Material Ihre geistigen Eigentumsrechte verletzt, wen den Sie sich bitte an Enterprise unter Intellectual Property Questions, 600 Corporate Park Drive, St. Louis, Missouri 63105 USA, oder an nicadmin@enterprise.com. Fügen sie bitte bei: (1) eine elektronische oder physische Unterschrift des Vertretungsberechtigten des Rechteinhabers; (2) eine Beschreibung des urheberrechtlich geschützten Werks oder sonstigen geschützten Materials, dessen Verletzung Sie beanstanden; (3) eine Beschreibung, wo auf der Webseite das Material eingestellt ist; (4) Ihre Adresse, Telefonnummer und e-mail Adresse; (5) Ihre Bestätigung, dass die beanstandete Nutzung nicht gesetzlich erlaubt oder mit Zustimmung des Rechteinhabers oder seines Vertreters erfolgt; und (6) Ihre eidessstattliche Versicherung, dass die Angaben in Ihrer Benachrichtigung zutreffend sind und dass Sie der Rechteinhaber oder von diesem bevollmächtigt sind.

5.5  ENTERPRISE, das „e“-Logo, WWW.ENTERPRISE.COM, ENTERPRISE.COM, WE’LL PICK YOU UP, ARMS, ECARS, MONTH OR MORE, CORPORATE CLASS und EVERYDAY SALE gehören zu den Marken und Dienstleistungsmarken, die das Eigentum von Enterprise sind (in dieser Aufzählung sind nicht alle Marken und Dienstleistungsmarken von Enterprise aufgeführt). Marken und Dienstleistungsmarken, die mit dem „®“-Symbol versehen sind, sind beim U.S. Patent and Trademark Office [US-Patent- und Markenamt] und in zahlreichen anderen Ländern eingetragen. Andere Marken und Dienstleistungsmarken, die das Eigentum von Enterprise sind, sind eventuell mit den Symbolen „SM“ oder „TM“ versehen. Ohne unsere vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung dürfen unsere Marken und Dienstleistungsmarken nicht in Verbindung mit Produkten oder Dienstleistungen verwendet werden. Alle anderen Markenbezeichnungen, Marken und Namen, die auf der Site angezeigt werden und nicht das Eigentum von Enterprise sind, sind das Eigentum ihrer jeweiligen
Inhaber, die u. U. nicht mit Enterprise verbunden sind oder von Enterprise gebilligt werden.

5.6  Enterprise hat in den USA und im Ausland verschiedene Patente angemeldet, die sich auf unterschiedliche Aspekte dieser Site beziehen. Die Benutzer werden hiermit darauf hingewiesen, dass das Kopieren, die Übernahme, Verwendung oder anderweitige Nutzung von Techniken, Menüfunktionen oder sonstigen Funktionen oder Merkmalen zur Haftung wegen Patentverletzung führen kann.

6. Haftungsbeschränkung

6.1  Auf www.enterprise.de werden Verlinkungen auf Webseiten von Konzerngesellschaften von Enterprise sowie anderen Dritten eingestellt. Enterprise übernimmt keine Haftung für die unter diesen Links eingestellten Informationen sowie für die Beschaffenheit, Sicherheit oder Legalität der Angebote.

6.2  Enterprise übernimmt keine Haftung für die von Enterprise-Partnern und Dritten eingestellten Werbemaßnahmen und Informationen.

6.3  Enterprise haftet für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit.

6.4  Enterprise haftet für einfache Fahrlässigkeit ausschließlich bei Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder bei Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Bei Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist die Haftung von Enterprise auf den vertragstypisch vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt. Eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht ist eine Verpflichtung, deren Erfüllung das Erreichen mit dem Abschluss dieses Vertrags verfolgten Zwecks erst ermöglicht, und auf deren Erfüllung der Nutzer regelmäßig vertrauen darf.

6.5  Enterprise haftet nicht in Fällen höherer Gewalt, insbesondere nicht für unverschuldete Störungen innerhalb des Leitungsnetzes.

6.6  Für den Verlust von Daten haftet Enterprise nach Maßgabe der vorstehenden Ziffern 6.3. und 6.4. nur, wenn der Datenverlust durch angemessene Sicherungsmaßnahmen seitens des Nutzers nicht vermeidbar gewesen wäre.

6.7 Die vorgenannten Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten für die gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen von Enterprise entsprechend.

7.  Salvatorische Klausel; Verzicht

7.1  Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hierdurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt.

7.2  Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen von uns nicht durchgesetzt werden, stellt dies keinen Verzicht auf diese oder andere Bestimmungen dar.

8. Gerichtsstand; Anwendbares Recht

8.1  Gerichtsstand für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten zwischen Enterprise und Nutzern, die Kaufmann sind, ist Frankfurt am Main. Enterprise ist zudem berechtigt, auch am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Nutzers zu klagen.

8.2  Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.

8.3  Sollten Sie Fragen zu diesen Nutzungsbedingungen haben, setzen Sie sich bitte mit unsunter nicadmin@erac.com in Verbindung.

8.4  Die Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung der Europäischen Kommission finden Sie unter: http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/. Enterprise nimmt an dem Verfahren zur alternativen Streitbeilegung nicht teil

Stand: April 2016